Award Winners


The 2018 Bursary Prize was picked up by ex Cockermouth School Student Chloe Hodgson. Chloe is heading to the University of York to study an MEng (Hons) in Computer Science with Artificial Intelligence in September 2018.

Ten other loal students from Cockermouth School, Keswick School, Nelson Thomlinson School, Netherhall School, St Benedicvts School and Workington Academy secured cash prizes for the Year 11 Award. These students are entering 6th form to study Maths and a science subject at A level.

A further group of students from Netherhall School and Whitehaven Academy have been on the inspiring, educational and unique ICanToo Programme ran by the Foundation.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more on the cookies we use, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.